CofC Logo

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

IFC Check Presentation

The IFC is responsible for the coordination of recruitment, judiciary policy and procedure, inter-fraternity relations and maintaining and improving fraternity relations with other Greek Councils, the College community and the community at large. The IFC is chartered by the NIC (North American Interfraternity Conference). For more information regarding the NIC, visit their website at The IFC at the College of Charleston consists of student representatives from 6 (soon to be 7) nationally recognized fraternities.


The following organizaitons are not currently recognized by the College of Charleston:

  • Alpha Epsilon Pi
  • Beta Theta Pi (returning in fall 2021)
  • Kappa Alpha Order (returning in fall 2018)
  • Kappa Sigma
  • Phi Gamma Delta (returning fall 2023)
  • Pi Kappa Phi (returning in fall 2019)
  • Sigma Nu (returning in fall 2020)


President - Jake Peller, Alpha Tau Omega

Vice President - Doug Starrett, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Risk Management - Dylan Cooper, Sigma Chi

Recruitment Chair - Patrick Kircher, Alpha Tau Omega

Education - Matt Erdner, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Philanthropy Chair - Ross Sigal, Sigma Chi

Special Events - Dylan Neal, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Treasurer - Logan Kennedy, Sigma Chi

Public Relations - Chris Alesso, Alpha Tau Omega


To learn more about the IFC Recruitment process click here.

Additional Information

IFC Consitution & Bylaws

IFC Website

IFC Creed


Email IFC Like IFC on Facebook! Follow IFC on Twitter!

Mailing Address:
69 Coming Street
Charleston, SC 29424
*When sending mail to a person or chapter, place the individual/organization's name above our mailing address